Bio Oil: The Personal Choice for uneven skin tone and scars

With so many different products on the market exploiting our every need to have perfect skin, it’s difficult to know what to buy and who to trust.

So, with Spring coming (I really do hope) I started my journey with Bio Oil a month ago with the recommendation from one of my friends – who completely swears by it. Having had stretch marks from two pregnancies and acne scars on my face since my teens, I decided it was time to find a product that would help reduce the appearance of them. ( Note: Stretch marks are permanent in nature, and although Bio-Oil is specifically formulated to help improve their appearance, it will never remove them entirely) – so no miracle cures unfortunately. 

So, what have I found out? Well, at first it was nothing at all…but after about 2 weeks I started to notice my face looking more ‘radiant’ – amazingly…and much to my surprise actually! It is very oily but you need to massage it in until it is nearly fully absorbed by your skin. I have also found it to be a great makeup base (apply about 20 mins before your makeup). As for stretch marks, well…I’m still optimistic*. I Have noticed the moisturising capabilities for my often dry skin areas around the stretch marks and face. Going to carry on using for a few more weeks…Will give you the final verdict then. 

I’d be interested to hear your experiences in the comments below.

*Bio Oil is one of the biggest sellers in the skincare industry and that cannot be based on consumers observing poor results.

Spread the love and stay beautiful!

Zara x

Image

Love to hear your comments

