My ‘it’ vit?

My hair is currently stuck at that mid length stage. The stage where it is no longer short enough to be considered quirky and cute but yet still far from the long sleek tresses I so desire. Consequently I am looking for solutions to speed up my hair growth.

As a health conscious 30 something year old, I do like to maintain a healthy diet. This involves the usual consumption of fruit, vegetables, chicken, fish and eggs. Many of these foods contain a good source of protein that should encourage my hair to grow and yet I am still left feeling dissatisfied and rather impatient.

My mother, bless her good intentions, has suggested a plethora of home remedies which she assures me will do the trick. This includes either a blend of curry leaves (think I prefer coconut conditioners over a curry spiced treatment) or frequently soaking my hair in rosemary waters. Admittedly, I was looking for something that at least sounded a little more scientific!

Many of you have been flaunting your super-fast growing hair on Instagram using Hairfinity, and some of you have asked me if I stocked this product or if I would be stocking it soon. So, after some careful research I finally got my hands on some…

hairinfinity_beauty.jpg

 

What is it?

HairFinity is a nutritional supplement and has been carefully formulated from a combination of ingredients which include Biotin, Niacin, Vitamin A, C, D, B12, Silica and MSM. And unlike other fast growing hair miracles -it is suitable for afro-textured hair as well.

The HairFinity Hair Vitamins contain the basic nutrients required for overall health. The healthier we are in general, the better chance we have to grow healthy hair fast. The individual ingredients help to maintain healthier locks.

  • Biotin helps produce Keratin which increases the hair elasticity and protects against dryness.
  • Antioxidant supplements such as Vitamin C are able to stimulate hair growth by enhancing the immune function and improving scalp health. Finally,
  • Vitamin D helps prevent against shedding, leaving a healthier and fuller head of hair.

hairfinityingredients.jpg

Before you jump in…

It is important to remember that afro-textured hair is different to all other hair types. It is naturally dry and prone to breakage, making it harder to grow to longer lengths. It is important to ensure that this type of hair is in good condition before attempting to grow, otherwise it may just break. In order to get your hair in premium condition avoid products with sodium laureth sulfate, petroleum and lanolin. Apply regular treatments to add protein and moisture which will enable your hair to grow longer and healthier.

So I think I’m ready to give it a go. I have already made a conscious decision to reduce heat styling and to really look after my hair until I get it to the length I want. Wish me luck. Just wait, next season it will all be about the short pixie look again…!

Have you tried it? What do you think?

Do tell…

You can buy your bottle from Beauty by Zara here

Love to hear your comments

